Abyssinian Grands of Distinction in CFA

BY KATHY DURDICK, Ristokat Himalayans & Persians

Photos copyrighted by the individual photographers
Article copyright © ShowCatsOnline.com. All Rights Reserved.
Copying or redistribution of this article is strictly prohibited
without the express written permission of ShowCatsOnline.com

GPD, RW Red Ferne Blue Mystic of Spricey
Photo by L. Johnson

In 2011, CFA instituted a brand new title — the Grand of Distinction.

In order to earn the title, a cat must receive a minimum of 30 finals over each of 3 separate show seasons.

The show seasons do not have to be consecutive, and can be earned in either Championship or Premiership.

For more details, see our article Grand of Distinction: A New Title in CFA.

The very first cat of any breed to earn the prestigious award in CFA was an Exotic Shorthair — a Brown McTabby & White neuter named GC, GPD, NW Ivy Cat Quarterback. Read his story here . . .

The first Abyssinian to earn this title was GPD, RW Red Ferne Blue Mystic of Spricey, a Blue Abyssinian Neuter, bred by Lisa Kaelin, and owned and shown by Sharon Demuth.

Listed below are the Abyssinian winners of the title to-date; separated by year, and listed in the order that they earned their title.

Abyssinian Grands of Distinction in CFA

GPD, RW Red Ferne Blue Mystic of Spricey
First Abyssinian to earn the Grand of Distinction Title
GPD, RW Wil-O-Glen's Lakota
GC, GPD, NW Anubis Taz Mania

GPD, RW Wil-O-Glen's Lakota
Photo by Chanan

Back :: Top :: Home



Legal Disclaimer | Report A Broken Link or Typo

Website created & maintained by
ShowCatsOnline Web Design