American Shorthair Grands of Distinction in CFA

BY KATHY DURDICK, Ristokat Himalayans & Persians

Photos copyrighted by the individual photographers
Article copyright © All Rights Reserved.
Copying or redistribution of this article is strictly prohibited
without the express written permission of

GPD, NW Kelloggs Infinite Dreams
Photo by Chanan

In 2011, CFA instituted a brand new title — the Grand of Distinction.

To earn the title, a cat must receive a minimum of 30 finals over each of 3 separate show seasons.

The show seasons do not have to be consecutive, and can be earned in either Championship (GCD) or Premiership (GPD).

For more details, see our article Grand of Distinction: A New Title in CFA.

The very first cat of any breed to earn the award in CFA was an Exotic Shorthair — a Brown McTabby & White neuter named GC, GPD, NW Ivy Cat Quarterback. Read his story here . . .

Listed below are the American Shorthair winners of the title to-date; separated by year, and listed in the order that they earned their title.

American Shorthair Grands of Distinction in CFA

GCD, NW Lixiang's American Idol
First American Shorthair to earn the Grand of Distinction Title
Brown Tabby
GPD, NW Kelloggs Infinite Dreams
Silver Tabby
GCD, NW Stedam's Sterling Silver of Crisp
Silver Tabby
GPD, RW Crisp's Charley Kipp of Ashaby
Cameo Tabby & White
GPD, RW Marin's Snow The Great Wall
Silver Tabby

Back :: Top :: Home



Legal Disclaimer | Report A Broken Link or Typo

Website created & maintained by
ShowCatsOnline Web Design