Birman Grands of Distinction in CFA

BY KATHY DURDICK, Ristokat Himalayans & Persians

Photos copyrighted by the individual photographers
Article copyright © All Rights Reserved.
Copying or redistribution of this article is strictly prohibited
without the express written permission of

GPD, NW Sandesox Just Sweetness of Whitesox
Photo by L. Johnson

In 2011, CFA instituted a brand new title — the Grand of Distinction.

To earn the title, a cat must receive a minimum of 30 finals over each of 3 separate show seasons.

The show seasons do not have to be consecutive, and can be earned in either Championship (GCD) or Premiership (GPD).

For more details, see our article Grand of Distinction: A New Title in CFA.

The very first cat of any breed to earn the award in CFA was an Exotic Shorthair — a Brown McTabby & White neuter named GC, GPD, NW Ivy Cat Quarterback. Read his story here . . .

The first Birman to earn this title was GCD, RW Sun-Silk's In Luck, a Blue Point Female, bred and owned by Mary Myers.

Listed below are the Birman winners of the title to-date; separated by year, and listed in the order that they earned their title.

Birman Grands of Distinction in CFA

GCD, RW Sun-Silk's In Luck
First Birman to earn the Grand of Distinction Title
Blue Point
GPD, NW Sandesox Just Sweetness of Whitesox
Blue Point
GPD, RW Birquest Journeybound
Seal Point
CH, GPD, RW Forevermore Fireworks of Kissyfurs
Seal Point
GC, GPD, RW Quailridge's Kandy Kisses
Seal Point

Back :: Top :: Home



Legal Disclaimer | Report A Broken Link or Typo

Website created & maintained by
ShowCatsOnline Web Design