Somali Grands of Distinction in CFA

BY KATHY DURDICK, Ristokat Himalayans & Persians

Photos copyrighted by the individual photographers
Article copyright © All Rights Reserved.
Copying or redistribution of this article is strictly prohibited
without the express written permission of

GPD, RW Front Range Logan's Run of Jcatlyn
Photo by L. Johnson

In 2011, CFA instituted a brand new title — the Grand of Distinction.

In order to earn the title, a cat must receive a minimum of 30 finals over each of 3 separate show seasons.

The show seasons do not have to be consecutive, and can be earned in either Championship or Premiership.

For more details, see our article Grand of Distinction: A New Title in CFA.

The very first cat of any breed to earn the prestigious award in CFA was an Exotic Shorthair — a Brown McTabby & White neuter named GC, GPD, NW Ivy Cat Quarterback. Read his story here . . .

The first Somali to earn this title was GPD, RW Front Range Logan's Run of Jcatlyn, a Fawn Somali Neuter, bred by Kelli Griffin & Gary Shubert, and owned and shown by Lyn Ellis & Jody Chambers.

Listed below are the Somali winners of the title to-date; separated by year, listed in the order that they earned their title.

Somali Grands of Distinction in CFA

GPD, RW Front Range Logan's Run of Jcatlyn
First Somali to earn the Grand of Distinction Title
CH, GPD, RW Guriguri Thunder Sonia
GPD, RW Gunsmoke's Kansas of Andredie
GC, GPD, BW, RW Sunfox Mr Blujangles, Dancin Fool

Back :: Top :: Home



Legal Disclaimer | Report A Broken Link or Typo

Website created & maintained by
ShowCatsOnline Web Design