Chartreux Grands of Distinction in CFA

BY KATHY DURDICK, Ristokat Himalayans & Persians

Photos copyrighted by the individual photographers
Article copyright © All Rights Reserved.
Copying or redistribution of this article is strictly prohibited
without the express written permission of

GC, GPD, BW, NW Janvier's Baguette
Photo by L. Johnson

In 2011, CFA instituted a brand new title — the Grand of Distinction.

In order to earn the title, a cat must receive a minimum of 30 finals over each of 3 separate show seasons.

The show seasons do not have to be consecutive, and can be earned in either Championship or Premiership.

For more details, see our article Grand of Distinction: A New Title in CFA.

The very first cat of any breed to earn the prestigious award in CFA was an Exotic Shorthair — a Brown McTabby & White neuter named GC, GPD, NW Ivy Cat Quarterback. Read his story here . . .

The first Chartreux to earn this title was GC, GPD, BW, NW Janvier's Baguette, a Chartreux Spay, bred by S Ferguson and D & MA Sweeters, and owned and shown by Donald & Mary Ann Sweeters.

Listed below are the Chartreux winners of the title to-date; separated by year, and listed in the order that they earned their title.

Chartreux Grands of Distinction in CFA

GC, GPD, BW, NW Janvier's Baguette
First Chartreux to earn the Grand of Distinction Title
GC, GPD, RW Janvier's Vivaldi of Jouvencebleu
GCD, BWR, RW Foxykats Madeline of Jouvencebleu
GC, GPD, RW Chanson Bleu Mons of Jouvencebleu
GC, GPD, NW Foxykats Lady Liberty

Back :: Top :: Home



Legal Disclaimer | Report A Broken Link or Typo

Website created & maintained by
ShowCatsOnline Web Design