Cornish Rex Grands of Distinction in CFA

BY KATHY DURDICK, Ristokat Himalayans & Persians

Photos copyrighted by the individual photographers
Article copyright © All Rights Reserved.
Copying or redistribution of this article is strictly prohibited
without the express written permission of

CH, GPD, RW Kimo's Lucky
Photo by Chanan

In 2011, CFA instituted a brand new title — the Grand of Distinction.

In order to earn the title, a cat must receive a minimum of 30 finals over each of 3 separate show seasons.

The show seasons do not have to be consecutive, and can be earned in either Championship or Premiership.

For more details, see our article Grand of Distinction: A New Title in CFA.

The very first cat of any breed to earn the prestigious award in CFA was an Exotic Shorthair — a Brown McTabby & White neuter named GC, GPD, NW Ivy Cat Quarterback. Read his story here . . .

The first Cornish Rex to earn this title was CH, GPD, RW Kimo's Lucky, a Gold-Eyed White Cornish Rex Neuter, bred by Bonnie & George James, and owned and shown by Kendall Mar & Terri Zittel.

He is the only Cornish Rex to date that has earned this prestigious title in CFA.

Cornish Rex Grands of Distinction in CFA

CH, GPD, RW Kimo's Lucky
First Cornish Rex to earn the Grand of Distinction Title
Gold-Eyed White
GPD, NW, AC Catcharm Red Skelton
Red McTabby & White
GPD, RW, AC Rexkwizit Geoffrey of Shera Len
Red Tabby
GC, GPD, BWR, NW, AM Ketrex Ravenshadow

Back :: Top :: Home



Legal Disclaimer | Report A Broken Link or Typo

Website created & maintained by
ShowCatsOnline Web Design