Egyptian Mau Grands of Distinction in CFA

BY KATHY DURDICK, Ristokat Himalayans & Persians

Photos copyrighted by the individual photographers
Article copyright © All Rights Reserved.
Copying or redistribution of this article is strictly prohibited
without the express written permission of

GPD, RW Maison Dukat Thorin Oakenshield
Photo by Zoo Crew

In 2011, CFA instituted a brand new title — the Grand of Distinction.

In order to earn the title, a cat must receive a minimum of 30 finals over each of 3 separate show seasons.

The show seasons do not have to be consecutive, and can be earned in either Championship or Premiership.

For more details, see our article Grand of Distinction: A New Title in CFA.

The very first cat of any breed to earn the prestigious award in CFA was an Exotic Shorthair — a Brown McTabby & White neuter named GC, GPD, NW Ivy Cat Quarterback. Read his story here . . .

The first Egyptian Mau to earn this title was GPD, RW Maison Dukat Thorin Oakenshield, a Bronze Egyptian Mau Neuter, bred by Mark & Linda Humpage, and owned and shown by Karen Stenlund & Randy Hamm.

He is the only Egyptian Mau to date that has earned this prestigious title in CFA.

Egyptian Mau Grands of Distinction in CFA

GPD, RW Maison Dukat Thorin Oakenshield
First Egyptian Mau to earn the Grand of Distinction Title
GC, GPD, RW Mautrix Aurora Borealis, DM

Back :: Top :: Home



Legal Disclaimer | Report A Broken Link or Typo

Website created & maintained by
ShowCatsOnline Web Design