Havana Brown Grands of Distinction in CFA

BY KATHY DURDICK, Ristokat Himalayans & Persians

Photos copyrighted by the individual photographers
Article copyright © ShowCatsOnline.com. All Rights Reserved.
Copying or redistribution of this article is strictly prohibited
without the express written permission of ShowCatsOnline.com

GPD, NW Folie A Deux Helena of Spunky Paws
Photo by Preston

In 2011, CFA instituted a brand new title — the Grand of Distinction.

In order to earn the title, a cat must receive a minimum of 30 finals over each of 3 separate show seasons.

The show seasons do not have to be consecutive, and can be earned in either Championship or Premiership.

For more details, see our article Grand of Distinction: A New Title in CFA.

The very first cat of any breed to earn the prestigious award in CFA was an Exotic Shorthair — a Brown McTabby & White neuter named GC, GPD, NW Ivy Cat Quarterback. Read his story here .

The first Havana Brown to earn this title was GPD, RW Composercat Shaporin-Of-Kastraatjes, a Havana Brown neuter, bred by Karen-L Rogers & Leann-Bill Rupy, and owned and shown by Harry & Leonis van De Port.

This beautiful boy is the only Havana Brown to date that has earned this prestigious title in CFA.

Havana Brown Grands of Distinction in CFA

GPD, RW Composercat Shaporin-Of-Kastraatjes
First Havana Brown to earn the Grand of Distinction Title

GPD, RW Composercat Shaporin-Of-Kastraatjes
Photo by Preston

Back :: Top :: Home



Legal Disclaimer | Report A Broken Link or Typo

Website created & maintained by
ShowCatsOnline Web Design