Korat Grands of Distinction in CFA

BY KATHY DURDICK, Ristokat Himalayans & Persians

Photos copyrighted by the individual photographers
Article copyright © ShowCatsOnline.com. All Rights Reserved.
Copying or redistribution of this article is strictly prohibited
without the express written permission of ShowCatsOnline.com

GC, GPD, BW, RW, AC Kiriki Somewhere In Thai'm
Photo by Chanan

In 2011, CFA instituted a brand new title — the Grand of Distinction.

In order to earn the title, a cat must receive a minimum of 30 finals over each of 3 separate show seasons.

The show seasons do not have to be consecutive, and can be earned in either Championship or Premiership.

For more details, see our article Grand of Distinction: A New Title in CFA.

The very first cat of any breed to earn the prestigious award in CFA was an Exotic Shorthair — a Brown McTabby & White neuter named GC, GPD, NW Ivy Cat Quarterback. Read his story here . . .

The first Korat to earn this title was GC, GPD, BW, RW, AC Kiriki Somewhere In Thai'm, a Korat Spay, bred and owned by Ann Segrest.

She is the only Korat to date that has earned this prestigious title in CFA.

Korat Grands of Distinction in CFA

GC, GPD, BW, RW, AC Kiriki Somewhere In Thai'm
First Korat to earn the Grand of Distinction Title
GC, GPD, BW, RW Kal-Lee Perfect Storm

Back :: Top :: Home



Legal Disclaimer | Report A Broken Link or Typo

Website created & maintained by
ShowCatsOnline Web Design