Scottish Fold Grands of Distinction in CFA

BY KATHY DURDICK, Ristokat Himalayans & Persians

Photos copyrighted by the individual photographers
Article copyright © All Rights Reserved.
Copying or redistribution of this article is strictly prohibited
without the express written permission of

GPD, NW Coupari Ears To The Irish of Snotoz
Photo by St. Arnaud

In 2011, CFA instituted a brand new title — the Grand of Distinction.

To earn the title, a cat must receive a minimum of 30 finals over each of 3 separate show seasons.

The show seasons do not have to be consecutive, and can be earned in either Championship (GCD) or Premiership (GPD).

For more details, see our article Grand of Distinction: A New Title in CFA.

The very first cat of any breed to earn the award in CFA was an Exotic Shorthair — a Brown McTabby & White neuter named GC, GPD, NW Ivy Cat Quarterback. Read his story here . . .

The first Scottish Fold to earn this title was GPD, NW Coupari Ears To The Irish of Snotoz, a Brown Tabby & White Shorthair Neuter, bred by Melody Mathis & Donna Roberts, and owned and shown by Melissa Darling.

Listed below are the Scottish Fold winners of the title to-date; separated by year, and listed in the order that they earned their title.

Scottish Fold Grands of Distinction in CFA

GPD, NW Coupari Ears To The Irish of Snotoz
First Scottish Fold to earn the Grand of Distinction Title
Brown Tabby & White SH
GCD, BW, NW Amber Snow ChoclatMousse of RK Gems
Brown Tabby & White LH

Back :: Top :: Home



Legal Disclaimer | Report A Broken Link or Typo

Website created & maintained by
ShowCatsOnline Web Design