Balinese National Winners in CFA

Ristokat Himalayans & Persians

Photos copyrighted by the individual photographers
Article copyright © All Rights Reserved.
Copying or redistribution of this article is strictly prohibited
without the express written permission of

The highest achievement in the CFA show ring is accomplished when a cat successfully earns the title of National Winner (NW). CFA established the title of Grand Champion in 1930 and the title of National Winner first appeared in 1971. In CFA, each year the top 25 cats in Championship, 25 Kittens and 25 cats in Premiership are awarded the NW title.

In the early 1900's, kittens with longer hair began appearing in some Siamese litters. However, there were no serious efforts to promote them as a breed until the 1940's. After several attempts to gain acceptance, they were finally accepted into Championship status with CFA during the 1970-71 show season. The Balinese are accepted in the same 4 colors as their parent breed the Siamese - seal point, chocolate point, blue point, and lilac point.

It wasn't until the 1998-99 show season that the Balinese had their first National Winner - a seal point female named GC NW Purrmatix Undeniable who was 10th Best Cat.

To date, no Balinese has earned a "Best" in any of the categories - the highest placing Balinese was in the 2002-03 show season, when GC, BW, NW Purrmatix Everyonewantstobelikemike, a seal point male, was CFA's 8th Best Cat.

Below is a table with the national winning Balineses including their name, color, sex, year of their win, and the award they earned.

If the cat's name is in blue text, you can click on it to see a photo of the cat. Championship cats names are on an orange background, kittens are on pink and alters are on a blue background.

Balinese National Winners in CFA

Year Position Cat's Name Color Sex
No Balinese National Winners
1998-99 10th Best Cat GC, BW, NW Purrmatix Undeniable Seal Point F
1999-00 18th Best Cat GC, BW, NW Purrmatix The Story In Her Eyes Blue Point F
2000-01 No Balinese National Winners
2001-02 9th Best Cat GC, BW, NW Mistymoon Michaelina of Purrmatix Seal Point F
2002-03 8th Best Cat GC, BW, NW Purrmatix Everyonewantstobelikemike Seal Point M
2003-04 No Balinese National Winners
2004-05 No Balinese National Winners
2005-06 No Balinese National Winners
2006-07 No Balinese National Winners
2007-08 No Balinese National Winners
2008-09 19th Best Cat GC, BW, NW Purrmatix Holdmeclosertinydancer Lilac Point F
2009-10 25th Best Alter GP, NW NuDawnz California Sun Red Lynx Point N
2010-11 7th Best Alter GP, NW Purrmatix Lilliana of Jensen Blue Point S
2011-12 No Balinese National Winners
2012-13 No Balinese National Winners
2013-14 No Balinese National Winners
2014-15 No Balinese National Winners
2015-16 No Balinese National Winners
2016-17 No Balinese National Winners
2017-18 No Balinese National Winners
2018-19 No Balinese National Winners
2019-20 No Balinese National Winners

Back :: Top :: Home



Legal Disclaimer | Report A Broken Link or Typo

Website created & maintained by
ShowCatsOnline Web Design